How do I upgrade or downgrade my account?

  Print
To upgrade or downgrade a hosting service on your account, login to your My NodeSpace account at https://my.gonodespace.com. Once you are logged in, click on "Services" on the home page:

2e0590c662f9d763efd8497a4609e78b43f4c1f2?t=707d05f9fdbd1476acd2efc56f8504d2


Select the service you wish to upgrade or downgrade (clicking on the URL will take you to your site. To select your service, click on the "Status" in the right column):
bbf99d3f1205d9a22ce234c126d69b7642958cd2?t=547ccfaeaf893ef346dd206e5992fc63


In the Actions menu, click on "Upgrade/Downgrade". If you have extras (such as extra disk space or IPs) that you would like to add or remove, click on "Upgrade/Downgrade Options".
f942800211ed79cfd0f89acd8cef6de276a67b76?t=1e82bca9008366418cee057e1c8e7bcd


Select the plan you'd like to upgrade or downgrade to:

cdaddb997e7e2980f6f096f68b07f950f32361c4?t=7617ddb0de8e9e2501b2280a6d756cf4


Once you pay the invoice, your account will automatically change to the plan selected. In case you are downgrading, any remaining time in your current billing cycle will be credited to your account and applied to future invoices automatically

Did you find this article useful?   0 out of 0 people found this article useful.

Related Articles


  • Comments

Add Comment

Replying to  

Self-Hosted Help Desk Software by SupportPal.

Login

 
Forgot password?
Register now

Language